I didn’t have to FOUR-ce this one

I am writing a poem about the color blue

It is the name of a dog searching for clues

It’s the reflection of my eyes

It’s the color of berries in my pies

It’s the skin of Dr. Manhattan

It’s the shade of my lavish satin

It’s the subject of a famous 90’s song

And it’s not that thong-tha-thong-thong-thong

It’s the color of a famous hetchhog

But it’s definitely not the color of a famous log

I can’t say my favorite color’s blue

But I can write badass poem about it, can you?

Leave a Reply

